Each year in June, the Hope House Board of Directors hosts an Annual Dinner to honor the staff, people we support, board members, and community members that have helped make the year a success.

The evening includes hors d'œuvres, dinner, and a cash bar. Awards are presented during dinner, followed by lots of dancing to complete the celebration. This is a definite don’t-miss event.

Our 39th Annual Dinner will be held on June 22, 2017 at Hilton Norfolk The Main. Sponsorship's are available at levels ranging from $100 to $2,500+, or you can sponsor a meal for someone we support for $40.

To request an invitation or RSVP, click here. To request more information about sponsorships, please contact Kailee Wolterstorff at 757.625.6161, x508 or email her.

2016 Annual Dinner Honorees

Hope House Community Award

This award is given annually to members of the community who have made outstanding contributions to Hope House over the past year.

Awardee: Architectural Graphics, Inc.


The Jeff Miller Award

This award is named for Jeff Miller, President of Miller Oil, and a past president of our board. This award acknowledges community members with leadership, integrity, imagination, and optimism.

Awardee: Kevin O'Connor of O'Connor Brewing Co.


Staff Awards

These awards recognize staff members for their years of dedication and service to Hope House.

30 Years of Service

Terri Ann Versprille

20 Years of Service

Samuel Baxter

Nettie Wilkins

15 Years of Service

Diane Beaman

Brandi Garraty

Diana Harris

Gloria Wilson

10 Years of Service

Tanecia Baker

Kimberly Black

Tamara Byrum

Shelley Jordan

Yolanda Mabry

Tanika Westry


Board Member of the Year

This award recognizes a board member who has gone above and beyond in his or her commitment to Hope House.

Awardee: Dr. Tom McCune